Byrds Auto Sales
1480 N Main Street
Marion, NC 28752

(828) 652-1062

Testimonials

Ashlyn Pool

***** 5 Stars

a month ago

I have purchased my last two vehicles from this location and they are absolutely the best used car dealership in Marion!! I recently purchased a 2016 Toyota Camry (almost $2000 under KBB) and Josh was so easy to work with. They got me in my car in just one day! They have great bank options if you decide to finance plus they offer honest and genuine service. Thank you for helping me find the perfect car!!!

Response from the owner a month ago

Thank you for your business Ashlyn! We appreciate you coming in for vehicle #2. Hope you enjoy your new Camry :)

 

Jaclyn Clark

***** 5 Stars

4 weeks ago-

Best place to buy cars in McDowell county! They are very informative, great customer service and always willing to help. Great place and very trustworthy!

Response from the owner 4 weeks ago

Thank you Jaclyn!

 

Mica Town Brewing

***** 5 Stars

2 months ago-

We recently purchased a van from these guys. They have a great staff and the buying experience was effortless. We would work with these guys again and we recommend them.

 

pam freshour

***** 5 Stars

3 months ago

Always informative with some of the best used cars in mcdowell county

 

Diane Delbuono

***** 5 Stars

3 months ago-

Great deals and service.

 

Mike Blue

***** 5 Stars

6 months ago-

Very fair I've purchased 3 vehicles there and been happy with every transaction

Response from the owner 6 months ago

Thanks Mike! We appreciate the repeat business.

 

Tatyanna Freeman

***** 5 Stars

7 months ago

Everyone there was very nice & helpful during my first car buying experience. If you want an affordable/reliable car come here because their prices are fair, they will work with you, & they are very good people who goes above & beyond each and every time you speak with them. I was even informed throughout the entire process via text since I’m a busy college student, you simply can’t beat that!

They even gave me a free tank of gas!! Will be coming here for my next purchase. πŸ˜„

Response from the owner 7 months ago

Thank you so much Tatyanna, we appreciate your patience with the process. It was great to deal with you and your family. We hope to see you all again in the future.

 

Auroran Dusk

***** 5 Stars

8 months ago

I've bought 5 or 6 cars from here and never had a problem out of any of them. Great place and they always have a good selection of vehicles to choose from!

Response from the owner 8 months ago

Thank you!!

 

ε€ͺ陽ダビデ

***** 5 Stars

8 months ago

Professional, fair car buying experience.
I am loving my Honda Fit!

Response from the owner 8 months ago

Thanks for coming all the way to Marion to purchase your Fit. We always appreciate the business.

 

 

Savannah Hensley

***** 5 Stars

5 months ago

Everyone was so helpful in my first car buying experience! I absolutely love my new car!

 

Selina Payne

***** 5 Stars

6 months ago

Chris is Great and easy to deal with. He helped my husband find a truck that's his perfect fit

 

Taylor Arrowood

***** 5 Stars

8 months ago

Wonderful place and people who do great business and sell top notch used cars for a great value. Best experience in Marion I've had!

Response from the owner 8 months ago

Thank you Taylor we appreciate your patience with us. It was a long day, but we are glad you got a great vehicle. Thanks again for your business!

 

Allie Watson

***** 5 Stars

8 months ago-

Just bought car number 6 from Byrds today. This is the only used car lot that I use and they treat me right everytime. Gary, Josh and Jim are always so helpful. They make the rough task of buying a car a breeze. These guys are the best!

Response from the owner 8 months ago

Hey Allie, yall are always a pleasure to deal with. We appreciate all the repeat business. Hope you enjoy your latest addition

 

2jews 1Nazi

***** 5 Stars

8 months ago-

Came in and got my wife a van great people and great van. Josh and gary will go out of there way to help ill be back

 

david myers

***** 5 Stars

8 months ago-

Bought our family car from Byrd's Auto Sales. Good value. Great service.

Response from the owner 8 months ago

Thanks David, it was great doing business with you.

 

Chasity Miller

***** 5 Stars

8 months ago

Pleasure to work with helped us get exacally what we what we wanted.

 

Richard Fowler

***** 5 Stars

9 months ago

The staff here is helpful and friendly, from the owner on down. The no pressure sales approach is refreshing. The salesman worked with me for about a month until the right car, at the right price came along.

Response from the owner 9 months ago

Thank you for your business Richard. We are glad we could help you find a vehicle to meet your needs.

 

David Blackburn

***** 5 Stars 

10 months ago

Great customer service very friendly and helpful.

Response from the owner 10 months ago

Thank you David, it was nice meeting you.

 

Starla Baldwin

***** 5 Stars 

11 months ago

Bought a very nice car about 2 weeks ago. They are very nice to work with you. Very sociable.
I would deffinetly buy a car or truck from them.

Response from the owner 11 months ago

Thank you for your review Starla. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your vehicle. :)

.

Sabrina Winters

***** 5 Stars

11 months ago

We had been looking for a car for our 16 year old daughter. We looked for a month at several dealerships, and we stopped in to Byrd’s. My daughter fell in love with a 2015 Nissan Sentra, 80,000 miles. We have had it for a month now, no problems whatsoever. He gave us a great deal! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a good deal on a vehicle!

 

Jerry Baird

***** 5 Stars

11 months ago

Always helpful, no matter if they sell you a car or just help you find a repair person. Honest sales folks, highest of integrity. I would send my mother to buy from these folks!

Response from the owner 11 months ago

Thanks for the review Jerry, you and the family are always pleasant to deal with. Call us anytime, we appreciate the business.

 

Ethan Boyles

***** 5 Stars

11 months ago

Have bought two used cars from here over the past 6 years. Friendly people with quality products. Great place to buy a first time drivers car. Best place in town for automobile sales.

 

Danielle Wright

***** 5 Stars

11 months ago-

I recently bought a 2011 Rav 4 from Byrd’s. The guys who work there are very warm and sweet and professional. I am a single mother of two toddler boys and as I enter sales situations, I often feel people try to take advantage because of my being distracted with my children- this was NOT the case at Byrd’s. I felt I was treated with courtesy and respect, as should always be the case. They were patient with us, and engaged with my boys, so they felt part of the process too. My 4 year old even wanted to go back and say hi! Their prices are fair, and they deal even-handedly. After I bought the vehicle, I noticed a shaking in the wheels- I called Gary and he promptly made it right. I sincerely trust these guys. It is apparent that they take their integrity seriously!

Thank you, Byrd’s! I will be back!

Danielle Wrighe

Response from the owner 11 months ago

Thank you for your review Danielle. We enjoyed hanging out with your boys and look forward to doing business again in the future.

 

John Dillingham

***** 5 Stars

a year ago-

I bought a 2014 hyundai azera from Byrds auto sale about a year ago, my wife loves the car.... Since she drives so far to work one way, we went back today and bought a 2nd car from Byrds to keep the miles low on the other one... would buy again if in the market...

 

Eric Alexander

***** 5 Stars

a year ago-

The salesman here was great. They closed at 6 and i couldnt get there until 10 till still got to test drive and run in and out as my wife and kids were in the car. Was relaxed and super down to earth. The oddysey we got from them my wife is in love with also.

Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you for the business Eric, we appreciate you both being great to deal with. We hope to see yall again in the future.

 

Joshua Fisher

***** 5 stars

a year ago-

Going tonight to buy a car from Josh. He has been very pleasant and nice to deal with. He went above and beyond to get me in the car. Good people

 

Raphael Dittman

***** 5 Stars

a year ago

Great people! Very friendly! Really enjoyed my experience with them!

 

Sandra Massingill

***** 5 Stars

a year ago

The staff is great at Byrds. Very pleased with our purchase. Would buy again from them!

 

Karol Speight

***** 5 Stars

2 years ago

This is a place that I would return to again to buy my next car. All of the gentlemen were helpful and there was never any pressure. Every vehicle looked special. I loved that all neccessary data was on the car visible to all and the only question I had to ask was..."can I get the keys to drive this car?" This was a most pleasurable experience. I love my purchase.